The former residential castle of the princes of Schönburg-Waldenburg was built in 1859 and was furnished in an earlier building style under the site management of the Saxon court architect Gustav Fröhlich in 1909-1912. The magnificent banquet halls, the library, the unique Chinese dining room, tapestry and mirror rooms and an impressive staircase, the castle chapel and the castle park can all be seen. Special guided tours in the chancellery building with the strong rooms and the keep (tower) are available as a special highlight.
Daily: 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Tue 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Sat/Sun/bank holidays 1 p.m. – 5 p.m.
Visit to the castle
Adults: € 2.50; reduced rate: € 2
Visit to the keep
Adults: € 2; reduced rate: € 1.50
Adults: € 3; school classes: € 2.50